Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. The Collector said that during the summary revision of draft voter list between December 23, 2019 and January 22, 2020, a total of 44,740 applications seeking inclusion of names were received and after scrutiny a total 42,320 new voters were included. Your support for our journalism is invaluable. Virudhunagar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties. Sl. Printable version | Nov 13, 2020 4:50:38 AM |, Collector T.G. The district lies on the National Highway NH-7. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Contest Candidates in Election. varsity withdraws Arundhati Roy’s book after ABVP’s objection, ‘Soorarai Pottru’ movie review: A splendid Suriya shoulders this rollercoaster ride. All the seven Assembly constituencies in the district have more number of women voters than men. The officials had received 5,464 applications seeking incorporation of changes in their names and addresses and such changes were incorporated for 3,330 voters. Watch | India’s first batch of homegrown asafoetida, Madurai Collector inaugurates blood donation camp, Crossword blog #178 | Make a mark or two with a brace, Can the right to work be made real in India? The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. After scrutiny of 3,358 applications for deleting names of voters who had died and those who had shifted their residences and those who had double entry of their names, a total of 2,222 voters were deleted from the list. Among the constituencies, Sivakasi Assembly segment has got the maximum number of voters of 2,53964, followed by Srivilliputtur 2,44,112 and Sattur 2,43,890. ELECTION. While the district has 7,95,507 male voters, it has got 8,34,609 female voters and 180 others. Assumed charge as new District Collector of Virudhunagar District; Applications are invited by the Department of Rural Development for Various Post; Request for Quotation for Procurement of fish seeds and feeds; Enhancing Managerial Efficacy – Forest (TANII) Tamilnadu Juvenile Justice Fund – District Child Production Unit Virudhunagar Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Virudhunagar Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Elections 2014 News Updates, Tamil Nadu Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Virudhunagar MP Issues. Virudhunagar Collector, R. Kannan released the list in the presence of representatives of political parties. Cardi B apologises for Goddess Durga look on magazine cover, Attorney-General clears contempt action against comedian Kunal Kamra, Actor Asif Basra found dead in Dharamshala, Any subservience to Congress will be suicidal for Left in West Bengal, says CPI(ML) leader Dipankar Bhattacharya, Nirmala Sitharaman press meet updates | Finance Minister announces 12 schemes to boost economy, Schools, colleges not to reopen in Tamil Nadu on November 16, T.N. The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. District collector has released draft voter list for 7 assembly constituency Published on: 23/12/2019 Draft voter list for 7 Assembly Constituency (PDF 107 KB) However, we have a request for those who can afford to subscribe: please do. No Name of Constituency Mother Roll Reprinted SSR 2019 (as on 26/03/2019) Supplement Roll-1 SSR 2019 (as on 26/03/2019) Supplement Roll-2 Continuous Updation(Addition) (as on 26/03/2019) 1 202 – Rajapalayam Voters List Voters List Voters List 2 203 – Srivilliputhur Voters List Voters List Voters List 3 204 – Sattur Voters List Voters […] ELECTION | Virudhunagar District, Government of Tamil Nadu | District of Crackers & Matches | India. The average literacy rate of Virudhunagar is 81% with male literacy being 88% and female literacy being 73%. We have been keeping you up-to-date with information on the developments in India and the world that have a bearing on our health and wellbeing, our lives and livelihoods, during these difficult times. About Virudhunagar: The city of Virudhunagar is the district headquarters of Virudhunagar District and is located 506 km from Chennai and 53 km from Madurai. Read More…, The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. As a subscriber, you are not only a beneficiary of our work but also its enabler. As we fight disinformation and misinformation, and keep apace with the happenings, we need to commit greater resources to news gathering operations. It has 992,051 electors and is made of six legislative assembly segments. The Hindu has always stood for journalism that is in the public interest. Virudhunagar Collector, R. Kannan released the list in the presence of representatives of The district lies on the National Highway NH-7. Search your detail in the voter list Online registration facility Application tracking Know your polling station Download forms And many more… Candidates List for Virudhunagar Lok Sabha Constituency. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…, 9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…, Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. With an average elevation of 100 m, the district has an area of 4,241 sq km and is divided into 2 revenue divisions. The number of voters has increased by 37,876 in the final voter list when compared to 15,90,198 voters who were in the draft voter list as on December 23, 2019.